Review of Town Zoning Ordinance

The Town Board, Zoning Revision Committee (ZRC), Planning Board, Zoning Board of Appeals, and Code Enforcement Officer met in a Joint Workshop meeting on Thursday, January 21, 2016 at the Town Hall.  The purpose of the workshop was to review amendments proposed by the ZRC to the Town's Zoning Ordinance.  You may access the DRAFT document following the link or through "Recent Documents" on the front page of the website.

Proposed Changes to Zoning Ordinance DRAFT Document

A follow up Workshop has been scheduled for Monday, January 18th at 7pm at the Town Hall.

Trails Committee

The Trails Committee meets at 7pm on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at the Town Hall.

The Stuyvesant Trails Committee was formed in September 2009 to help administer a $10,000 Hudson River Valley Greenway grant received by the towns of Kinderhook, Stuyvesant, and Stockport. The grant will be used to conduct a feasibility study of developing a multi-use trail along the National Grid right-of-way from Kinderhook south through Stuyvesant into Stockport and another trail connecting Stuyvesant Falls and Lindenwald, on the east side of Kinderhook Creek.

The committee is also conducting an inventory of existing trails and potential trail routes throughout the Town of Stuyvesant, especially along the riverfront. When the Town Comprehensive Plan was developed in 1996, town residents strongly favored development of a riverfront trail connecting Stuyvesant Landing and Nutten Hook. Recent surveys of town residents indicate there is still strong interest in a riverfront trail and a town-wide recreational trail system.

The volunteer committee reports to the Town Board.

Railroad Restoration Committee

The Railroad Restoration Committee meets at 9am on the 3rd Saturday of the month at the Railroad Station.

Rail Station Restoration Committee Members

Ron Knott, Acting Chair
Marilyn Burch, Secretary

Richard Anderson
Isabelle Bosquet-Morra
Cal Burch
Sharon Hall
Karen Hummel
Lee Jamison
Kate McLeod
Richard Moran

Recreation Committee

The Recreation Committee meets at 9am on the 3rd Saturday of the month at the Town Hall.

The Town of Kinderhook Summer Recreation Program will be held July 5th - August 13th (during the hours of 9am - 3pm). The program is for children who will be entering Kindergarten in September and children who will be in 8th grade in September.

If you are a resident of the Town of Stuyvesant and would like your child to attend the program please call the Town Clerk's Office at 758-6248 Ext. 10. We will need the child's name and age, your name, your mailing and physical address and a contact telephone number. You may also email the information to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Please note… you will still need to complete a Town of Kinderhook Program Registration form. The forms will be available at the end of the week through ICC schools, at Hannaford, at the Kinderhook Town Hall or on their website. On the registration form - under the "playground" option - please write "Stuyvesant Resident".

Recreation Committee Members

Add Names Here
Add Names Here
Add Names Here
Add Names Here
Add Names Here

Greenway Committee

The Greenway Committee meets at 7pm on the 4th Thursday of the month at the Town Hall. 

Greenway Committee Members

Ronald Knott, Chair
Kristina Kwacz, Secretary

Gale Bury
Brian Chittendon
Peter Donahoe
Kent Keller
Thomas Kilcer
Juanita Knott

Charlene Leach
Robert Leach
Michael Naegeli

William Vick

Recent Documents

Upcoming Events

Sat Jan 20 @ 9:00AM -
RR Station Committee
Mon Jan 22 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board
Wed Jan 24 @ 7:00PM -
Zoning Board of Appeals
Thu Feb 01 @ 7:00PM -
Town Board Workshop