Ron Knott, Town Supervisor
[email protected]
(518) 758-6248 ext. 116

Melissa A. Naegeli, RMC
Town Clerk, Tax Collector
[email protected]
(518) 758-6248 ext. 110

Honorable Dr. Carrie A. O’Hare, Town Justice
2020 Magistrate of the Year
On the Bench since November 6, 2000
Kari Anne Powell, Court Clerk
P (518) 758-6510
F (518) 471-4859 (effective 10-20-2023)

Kevin Haberland, Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer
[email protected]
(518) 758-6248 ext. 118

Joe Scrum, Highway Superintendent
[email protected]
(518) 758-6843

Maggie Banker, Dog Control Officer
[email protected]


Town Board

Supervisor: Ron Knott
Councilwoman: Kelley Williams, Dep. Supervisor
Councilman: Tom Burrall
Councilman: Brian Chittenden
Councilman: David Quinn

Planning Board

Chair: Tim Hotaling, [email protected]
Deputy Chair: Harold Leiser
Secretary: Patricia DeLong
Attorney to the Board: Tal Rappleyea, Esq.

Joe Belline
Gale Bury
Diane Fingar
Howard Gibbons
Kathy Schneider

Alternate Member:
Michael Stasi

Patricia DeLong, Planning Board Secretary
[email protected]
(518) 758-6248 ext. 119

Zoning Board

Chairperson: Margaret Pino
Deputy Chair: Steven Montie

Amy Abatti
Kaitlin Handy
Margaret Pino
Brian Rohrer
Christian Sweningsen
Steven Taylor

Patricia DeLong, Zoning Board Secretary
[email protected]
(518) 758-6248 ext. 119


Juanita Snyder Knott, Town Historian
(518) 758-6248 ext. 17

Columbia County Board of Supervisors