Zoning Board Contact Info


Zoning Board Secretary

Doreen Dansforth

phone icon (518) 758-6248 ext. 19
email icon Email
house 5 Sunset Drive
      Stuyvesant, NY 12173

Zoning Board Members

Chairperson: Jeff Jensen
Deputy Chairperson:  Margaret Pino
Secretary to the Board:  Doreen Danforth

Amy Abatti
Paul Harpis
Jeff Jensen
Christian Sweningson
Steven Taylor

Steven Montie, Alternate

folder  Zoning Board Documents

Two years ago a "Zoning Revision Committee" was established to review the Town's Zoning Ordinance.  The Committee, Chaired by Councilwoman Kelley Williams, is staffed by members of the community, the Planning Board, and the Zoning Board.  After making their proposed edits, public information meetings were held with the full Town Board, Planning Board, Zoning Board, Assessor's Office, and Code Enforcement Officer.  Following the meetings and comments, a newly revised Proposed Zoning Law has been completed.  The link below will bring you to a PDF document to download for your review.

The document will go the Columbia County Planning Board for review and comment; then, the Town will hold a Public Hearing on the Proposed new Law.  Please feel free to send any comments to Supervisor Knott at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Proposed Stuyvesant Zoning Law 2016

Contact Us

Town Hall - 5 Sunset Drive - Stuyvesant, NY - 12173 - Phone: 518-758-6248 - Fax: 518-758-8077
Find Us On Facebook @ Stuyvesant FB Page