٦

Organizational Meeting January 8, 2015

The Town Board of the Town of Stuyvesant held their yearly organizational meeting on Thursday, January8, 2015 at 6:30pm at the Town Hall. In attendance were Supervisor Ron Knott, Councilman Brian Chittenden, Councilman Edward Scott, Councilman Tom Burrall, Attorney for the Town Tal Rappleyea, Town Clerk Melissa Naegeli and Highway Superintendent Kowalski. Councilwoman Kelley Williams was not in attendance.

Supervisor Knott called the meeting to order at 6:30pm and asked the Town Clerk to read the public notice as published in the newspaper. He then reviewed the following proposed organizational chart:

| ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – JANUARY 2015 | |
|--|---|
| Official Depository: National Union Bank of Kinderhook; First Niagara Bank | Official Newspaper: The Register Star |
| Official Meeting Night: 2 nd Thursday of each Month @ 7:00pm | <i>Official Working Night:</i> 1 st Thursday of each month |
| Official Mileage: \$.50 per mile | Deputy Supervisor: Councilman Edward Scott |
| Attorney for the Town: Tal Rappleyea, Esq. | Building Inspector: Gerald Ennis |
| Zoning Enforcement Officer: Gerald Ennis | Town Engineer: Morris Associates @ \$85.00/hour |
| Budget Director: Supervisor Ron Knott | Deputy Highway Superintendent: Charles Stiffler |
| Deputy Town Clerk: | Registrar of Vital Statistics: Melissa Naegeli, Town Clerk |
| Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics: Catherine Knott | Records Management Officer: Melissa Naegeli, Town Clerk |
| Town Historian: Juanita Knott | Sole Assessor: Howard Gleason, Jr. |
| | Assessor Clerk: Catherine Knott |
| Dog Control Officer: Wes Powell | |
| Columbia Co. Traffic Safety Board: | Columbia Co. Council of Aging Delegate: Ida Leiser Richard Moran |
| Assessment Board of Review: Paul Chittenden (5 year) | Chairman Planning Board: Gale Bury |
| Member – Planning Board: Tom Shanahan (7 year) | Alternate Member Planning Board: Charlene Leach |
| Chairman – Zoning Board of Appeals: Pat Casey | Member of Zoning Board: Pat Casey (7 year) |
| Deputy Chairman-Zoning Board of appeals: Margaret Pino | Deputy Chairman Planning Board: Harold Leiser |
| Alternate Member of Zoning Board: Steve Montie | Secretary to Planning & Zoning Boards: |
| Custodian of Town Office: Margaret Pino | Emergency Coordinator: Edward Scott |
| Town Accountant and Bookkeeper: Mark Fitzgerald | <i>Highway Superintendent:</i> Allowed to purchase tools and equipment under \$3000 without prior Town Board approval |
| <i>Highway Superintendent:</i> Allowed to purchase sand and gravel at prevailing rates | <i>Highway Superintendent:</i> Allowed to rent County equipment at prevailing rate |
| <i>Supervisor:</i> Ability to invest idle funds in CDs and Money Market | Supervisor: Upon recommendation of Town Accountant, |
| Accounts | transfer funds between General & Highway Funds |
| <i>Supervisor:</i> Able to pay utility and health insurance bills without prior approval of Town Board | Official Polling Places: Town Hall |
| Salaries: Elected & appointed officials to be paid as indicated in | Gasoline, Fuel Oil& Propane- County Bids |
| the Budget. | Planning and zoning board members salaries; |
| 1) Sr. MEO: \$21.05/hour | Chairs\$50.00 per meeting |
| 2) MEO-1: \$19.65/hour | Members\$30.00 per meeting |
| 3) MEO-2: \$19.65/hour | BAR members \$11.00 per hour |
| 4) Per Diem: \$14.57/hour (driver) | After 4hrs \$7.00 per hour |
| 5) Labor: \$12.50/hour | |

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – JANUARY 2015

Organizational Meeting January 8, 2015

| Rules of Procedure at Board Meetings: Adopt 2015 procedures | Compensatory Time for the Highway Department: |
|---|---|
| | Not more than 120 hours can be accumulated per year |
| Supervisor Appoint Town Board Committee Chairpersons: | Policy Adoptions: |
| Recreation Committee: Kelley Williams | 1. Procurement Policy |
| Public Safety: Brian Chittenden, Tim Trowbridge | 2. Investment Policy |
| Town Hall Committee: Edward Scott, Tom Burrall | 3. Standard Workday |
| Cemetery Committee: Edward Scott | 4. |
| Railroad Restoration Committee: Ronald Knott | 5. |
| Co-chair- Marilyn Burch | 6. Type Reserve – Highway |
| Trails Committee: | 7. Special Reserve – Buildings |
| | 8. Capital Reserve – Buildings |

A motion to adopt the proposed Organizational Chart as Town Resolution #2015-01 was made by Councilman Edward Scott. The motion was seconded by Councilman Brian Chittenden and was passed by unanimous vote.

A motion to adjourn the Organizational Meeting was made by Councilman Edward Scott, seconded by Councilman Brian Chittenden and was passed by unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted

Melissa A. Naegeli, RMC Town Clerk