## Organizational Meeting January 7, 2016

The Town Board of the Town of Stuyvesant held their yearly organizational meeting on Thursday, January 7, 2016 at 7:00pm at the Town Hall. In attendance were Supervisor Ron Knott, Councilman Brian Chittenden, Councilwoman Kelley Williams, Councilman Edward Scott, Councilman Tom Burrall, Town Clerk Melissa Naegeli and Highway Superintendent Chuck Stiffler. Supervisor Knott called the meeting to order at 7:00pm and reviewed the following proposed organizational chart:

| ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – JANUARY 2016  |   |
|--|---|
| Official Depository: National Union Bank of Kinderhook;  | Official Newspaper: The Register Star   |
| Official Meeting Night: 2 <sup>nd</sup> Thursday of each Month @ 7:00pm                                | Official Working Night: 1 <sup>st</sup> Thursday of each month                        |
| Official Mileage: \$.50 per mile   | Deputy Supervisor: Councilman Edward Scott  |
| Attorney for the Town: Tal Rappleyea, Esq.   | Building Inspector: Gerald Ennis  |
| Zoning Enforcement Officer: Gerald Ennis   | Town Engineer: Morris Associates @ \$85.00/hour                                       |
| Budget Director: Supervisor Ron Knott  | Deputy Highway Superintendent: Steve Montie   |
| Deputy Town Clerk:   | Registrar of Vital Statistics: Melissa Naegeli, Town Clerk                            |
| Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics: Catherine Knott  | Records Management Officer: Melissa Naegeli, Town Clerk                               |
| Town Historian: Juanita Knott  | Sole Assessor: Howard Gleason, Jr./Clerk: Catherine Knott                             |
| Dog Control Officer: Wes Powell  |   |
| Columbia Co. Traffic Safety Board:   | Columbia Co. Council of Aging Delegate: Ida Leiser<br>Rich Moran                      |
| Assessment Board of Review: Mike Naegeli   | Chairman Planning Board: Gale Bury  |
| Member – Planning Board: Harold Leiser   | Alternate Member Planning Board: Charlene Leach                                       |
| Chairman – Zoning Board of Appeals: Pat Casey  | Member of Zoning Board: Margaret Pino   |
| Deputy Chairman-Zoning Board of appeals: Margaret Pino   | Deputy Chairman Planning Board: Harold Leiser   |
| Alternate Member of Zoning Board: Steve Montie   | Secretary to Planning & Zoning Boards: Doreen Danforth                                |
| Custodian of Town Office: Joe Scrum  | Emergency Coordinator: Ed Scott   |
| Town Accountant: Stickler, Torchia, Allen & Churhill CPA's Town  | Highway Superintendent: Allowed to purchase tools and                                 |
| Bookeeper: Doreen Danforth   | equipment under \$3000 without prior Town Board approval                              |
| <i>Highway Superintendent:</i> Allowed to purchase sand and gravel at prevailing rates                 | <i>Highway Superintendent:</i> Allowed to rent County equipment at prevailing rate    |
| Supervisor: Ability to invest idle funds in CDs and Money Market                                       | Supervisor: Ability to transfer funds from Money Market account                       |
| Accounts   | to trust & agency or general checking   |
| <i>Supervisor:</i> Able to pay utility and health insurance bills without prior approval of Town Board | Official Polling Places: Town Hall  |
| <i>Salaries:</i> Elected & appointed officials to be paid as indicated in the Budget.                  | Gasoline, Fuel Oil& Propane- County Bids  |
| 1) Sr. MEO: \$19.64/hour   | Planning and zoning board members salaries;   |
| 2) MEO-1: \$17.50/hour   | Chairs\$50.00 per meeting   |
| 3) MEO-2: \$19.14/hour   | Members\$35.00 per meeting  |
| 4) Per Diem: \$15.00Driver   | BAR members\$11.00 per hour   |
| 5) Labor : \$12.50   | After 4hrs \$7.00 per hour  |
| 6) Deputy Highway Super : additional .50/hour<br>7) Head Mechanic : additional .50/hour                |   |
| Rules of Procedure at Board Meetings: Adopt 2015 procedures  | Compensatory Time for the Highway Department:   |
|  | Not more than 120 hours can be accumulated  |
| Supervisor Appoint Town Board Committee Chairpersons:  | Policy Adoptions:   |
| Recreation Committee: Kelley Williams  | 1. Procurement Policy 2016  |
| Public Safety: Brian Chittenden, Tim Trowbridge,   | 2. Investment Policy  |
| Town Hall Committee: Edward Scott, Tom Burrall   | 3. Standard Workday   |
| Cemetery Committee: Edward Scott   | 4. Personnel Policy 2016  |
| Railroad Restoration Committee: Ronald Knott<br>Co-chair- Marilyn Burch                                | <ol> <li>Type Reserve – Highway</li> <li>Special Reserve – Buildings-Depot</li> </ol> |
| Trails Committee:  | <ul><li>7. Capital Reserve – Buildings</li></ul>                                      |
| Trans Communee.  | 7. Capital Reserve – Dununigs   |

## Organizational Meeting January 7, 2016

A motion to appoint Joe Scrum as the Town Hall Custodian was made by Councilman Ed Scott, seconded by Councilwoman Kelley Williams and was approved by unanimous vote.

The Procurement Policy was amended to include a Credit Card for use by Town Board.

The Personnel Policy was amended to update language and a page was included for employees to sign as acknowledgement.

A motion to adopt the proposed Organizational Chart was made by Councilman Edward Scott. The motion was seconded by Councilwoman Kelley Williams and was passed by unanimous vote.

A motion to adjourn the Organizational Meeting was made by Councilman Edward Scott, seconded by Councilman Brian Chittenden and was passed by unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted

Melissa A. Naegeli, RMC Town Clerk