Organizational Meeting January 11, 2018

The Town Board of the Town of Stuyvesant held their yearly organizational meeting on Thursday, January 11, 2017 at 7:00pm at the Town Hall. In attendance were Supervisor Ron Knott, Councilman Bill Schneider, Councilman Tom Burrall, Town Clerk Melissa Naegeli and Highway Superintendent Chuck Stiffler. Supervisor Knott called the meeting to order at 7:00pm and reviewed the following proposed organizational chart:

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – JANUARY 2016	
Official Depository: National Union Bank of Kinderhook;	Official Newspaper: The Register Star
Official Meeting Night: 2 nd Thursday of each Month @ 7:00pm	<i>Official Working Night:</i> 1 st Thursday of each month
Official Mileage: \$.50 per mile	Deputy Supervisor: Kelley Williams
Attorney for the Town: Tal Rappleyea, Esq.	Building Inspector:
Zoning Enforcement Officer:	Town Engineer: Morris Associates @ \$85.00/hour
Budget Director: Supervisor Ron Knott	Deputy Highway Superintendent: Steve Montie
Deputy Town Clerk:	Registrar of Vital Statistics: Melissa Naegeli, Town Clerk
Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics:	Records Management Officer: Melissa Naegeli, Town Clerk
Town Historian: Juanita Knott	Sole Assessor: Howard Gleason, Jr./Clerk: Catherine Knott
Dog Control Officer: Wes Powell	
Columbia Co. Traffic Safety Board: Chuck Stiffler	Columbia Co. Council of Aging Delegate: Ida Leiser Rich Moran
Assessment Board of Review: Cheryl Trowbridge	Chairman Planning Board: Gale Bury
Member – Planning Board: Wendee Aglow-Lentz	Alternate Member Planning Board:
Chairman – Zoning Board of Appeals: Jeff Jensen	Member of Zoning Board: Jeff Jensen
Deputy Chairman-Zoning Board of appeals: Margaret Pino	Deputy Chairman Planning Board: Harold Leiser
Alternate Member of Zoning Board: Steve Montie	Secretary to Planning & Zoning Boards: Doreen Danforth
Custodian of Town Office: Joe Scrum	Emergency Coordinator:
Town Accountant: Stickler, Torchia, Allen & Churhill CPA's Town	Highway Superintendent: Allowed to purchase tools and
Bookeeper: Doreen Danforth	equipment under \$3000 without prior Town Board approval
<i>Highway Superintendent:</i> Allowed to purchase sand and gravel at prevailing rates	<i>Highway Superintendent:</i> Allowed to rent County equipment at prevailing rate
Supervisor: Ability to invest idle funds in CDs and Money Market	Supervisor: Ability to transfer funds from Money Market account
Accounts	to trust & agency or general checking
<i>Supervisor:</i> Able to pay utility and health insurance bills without prior approval of Town Board	Official Polling Places: Town Hall
<i>Salaries:</i> Elected & appointed officials to be paid as indicated in the Budget.	Gasoline, Fuel Oil& Propane- County Bids
1) Sr. MEO: \$20.03/hour 2) MEO-1: \$17.85/hour	Planning and zoning board members' salaries;
3) MEO-2: \$19.52/hour 4) Per Diem: \$15.30Driver	Chairs\$50.00 per meeting
5) Labor : \$12.75	Members\$35.00 per meeting
6) Deputy Highway Super : additional .50/hour	BAR members\$11.00 per hour
7) Head Mechanic : additional .50/hour	After 4hrs \$7.00 per hour
Rules of Procedure at Board Meetings: Adopt 2015 procedures	<i>Compensatory Time for the Highway Department:</i> Not more than 120 hours can be accumulated
Supervisor Appoint Town Board Committee Chairpersons:	Policy Adoptions:
Recreation Committee: Kelley Williams	1. Procurement Policy 2016
Public Safety: Tom Burrall	2. Investment Policy
Town Hall Committee: Tom Burrall/Ron Knott	3. Standard Workday Resolution 2017 (pending)
Cemetery Committee: , Cathy Knott/Tom Burrall	4. Personnel Policy 2016 (pending for changes)
Railroad Restoration Committee: Ronald Knott	5. Type Reserve – Highway
Co-chair- Marilyn Burch	6. Special Reserve – Buildings-Depot
Trails Liaison: Lee Jamison	7. Capital Reserve – Buildings
Bridge Committee: Ron Knott/Bill Schneider	
Highway Dept: Brian Chittenden	

Organizational Meeting January 11, 2018

Supervisor Knott reviewed the Organizational Chart and appointments.

- Chuck Stiffler reappointed to Columbia County Traffic & Safety Board;
- Cheryl Trowbridge reappointed to Board of Assessment Review;
- Wendee Aglow-Lentz reappointed to Planning Board;
- Jeff Jensen reappointed to Zoning Board of Appeals
- Tom Burrall appointed to Town Hall Committee, with Ron Knott;
- Tom Burrall appointed to Cemetery Committee, with Cathy Knott; and
- Bill Schneider appointed to Bridge Committee, with Ron Knott.

Absences still exist in the Alternate Member position for the Planning Board and Emergency Coordinator. Following the sudden resignation of Gerry Ennis, the Building Inspector and Code Enforcement Officer position is now vacant. Supervisor Knott will prepare an advertisement and ask Town Clerk Melissa Naegeli to post in newspaper and online.

Adopted most policies with the exception of the Standard Workday Resolution and Personnel Policy as they are under review for additional changes.

A motion was made by Councilman Bill Schneider to approve the Organizational Chart as presented. The motion was seconded by Brian Chittenden and was approved by unanimous vote.

Supervisor Knott begin the regular business meeting following the conclusion of the Organizational meeting.