Planning Board

Patricia DeLong, Planning Board Secretary
[email protected]
(518) 758-6248 ext. 119

Planning Board Office is located at:
5 Sunset Drive
Stuyvesant, NY 12173

Planning Board Members

Chair: Tim Hotaling, [email protected]
Deputy Chair: Harold Leiser
Secretary: Patricia DeLong
Attorney to the Board: Tal Rappleyea, Esq.

Joe Belline
Gale Bury
Diane Fingar
Howard Gibbons
Kathy Schneider

Alternate Member:
Michael Stasi

About the Planning Board

The Stuyvesant Planning board is a seven-member board appointed by the town board, each serving a seven year term.

This board reviews and approves subdivisions and site plan proposals and administers the towns zoning and subdivision laws in order to maintain orderly and efficient development within the town. The board assures all proposals brought before it are in compliance with our towns Compressive Plan adopted in 1996.

This board meets every fourth Monday of the month at 7:00pm at the town hall. All meetings are open to the public. Submissions must be made 10 days prior to meeting in order to be placed on the agenda.

Contact the clerk of the board at 758-6248 X 19