Zoning Board of Appeals

Patricia DeLong, Zoning Board Secretary
[email protected]
(518) 758-6248 ext. 119

Zoning Board Office is located at:
5 Sunset Drive
Stuyvesant, NY 12173

Zoning Board Members

Chairperson: Margaret Pino
Deputy Chair: Steven Montie

Amy Abatti
Kaitlin Handy
Margaret Pino
Brian Rohrer
Christian Sweningsen
Steven Taylor

Alternate Member:
Rachel Samuels

About the Zoning Board

The Stuyvesant Zoning Board of Appeals meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month on an “as needed” basis. The purpose of the Board is two-fold. First, under the appellate jurisdiction, the Board has the power to hear and decide appeals from decisions of administrative officials charged with the enforcement of the zoning ordinance of the Town, that is, to interpret the zoning ordinance and to grant variances. If a variance is granted, it will be up to the town’s code enforcement officer to insure the stipulations established by the ZBA are adhered to by the applicant.

The Zoning Board is comprised of seven full-time members and alternate. The term for each of the members is for seven years, with the town board appointing (or re-appointing) one ZBA member at the annual organizational meeting of the town board.

For more information contact the clerk of the board at 758-6248 X 119.

For information on building permits and code enforcement, contact the building inspector or zoning code enforcement officer at 758- 6248 X 118.